Cliff Franklin “Outstanding Contributor” Award

Established in 2001, the Cliff Franklin “Outstanding Contributor” Award was created to recognize a member of the Greater Cincinnati Basketball Officials Association who contributed the time and efforts in an extraordinary manner for the betterment of the organization and basketball as a whole.

Cliff Franklin was a long tenured basketball, volleyball, and football official. Cliff was a founding member of GCBOA, serving on the board for 6 years. He helped write the initial Constitution and By-Laws for the association, while taking on a number of projects early in our founding for the betterment of GCBOA. He was very giving of his time to the local volleyball and football associations also, helping mentor many new officials as they began their careers. Cliff was very knowledgeable in the rules of his sports, and was devoted to the betterment of each sport he officiated. Cliff cared very deeply about the success of GCBOA, and this award is a fitting tribute to the efforts he put forth to make GCBOA a successful organization. Without his leadership and guidance through the startup of GCBOA, we would not be where we are today.

2016 – Greg Steinker
2014 – Jeff Ayers
2010 – Wade Bent
2009 – Jon Warden
2008 – Bill Brandenburgh, Jr.
2007 – Steve Eha
2006 – Hank Wolfer
2005 – Tim Donovan, Sr
2004 – Jerry McClatchey
2003 – Karol Warden
2002 – Jim O’Connor
2001 – Cliff Franklin